The NATYS: New Act of The Year 2013 Auditions

Tue 11 December - Tue 11 December 7pm
Free (Main space)

Audition shows for The NATYS: New Act of The Year 2013, New Variety’s Comedy showcase & awards for emerging semi-professional talent who are serious about their craft and ready to breakthrough into the world of comedy.

With an independent eye for potential and longevity, the NATYS is the celebrated industry showcase that platforms the widest variety of quality talent from across the country and abroad: absurd, visual, traditional, satirical, groundbreaking, progressive and always entertaining.

Established in 1982, the NATYS continues to help spring the new wave of comedy acts onto the premier live entertainment circuit. Previous finalists include: Linda Smith, Harry Hill, Stewart Lee, Ardal O’Hanlon, Ronnie Ancona, Imran Yusuf, Catherine Tate, Lee ‘Nelsy’ Nelson, Andi Osho, Jack Whitehall, Gina Yashere, Ricky Grover, Lee Mac, Simon Day, Simon Pegg, Omid Djalili, Andrew Maxwell, Alistair McGowan, Alan Davies, Ed Byrne, Abandoman, Frisky & Mannish and Russell Brand.

The 2012 NATYS continued the usual high standard with the engagingly surreal Patrick Cahill taking the number one spot.

‘I cannot recall another line up with a more eclectic range of styles and delivery’ Arthur Smith

‘…..confirming that there is more to the current comedy boom’
Bruce Dessau, Evening Standard

‘the most important show of the year for new comedy and variety talent’ The Stage

The NATYS: New Act of The Year 2013 Comedy Showcase & Awards Final will be held at the Bloomsbury Theatre on Sunday 27th January 2013

New Variety Lives
Twtter @NewActofTheYear


Choose day

1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13